At the bottom of the settings page for each item of content, such as an Assignment, Quiz, or File, there is a checkbox labelled "Send content change notification".
Select this checkbox when you want to notify students that the content has changed.
Note: To prevent a situation in which students do not realise that an Assignment or material has been updated, we strongly recommend selecting this checkbox whenever content is changed.
